Archive for October, 2005

Livedeal Autos+ google maps = carlocator

This weekend I have been busy working on a google maps and live deal autos mash up application finally beta version of the application is ready.

Here are the details Search Cars by Zipcode + google maps = carlocator, I would love hear your comments and suggestions.

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Strike It Niche Case Study

So I decided to follow the action steps laid out in Strike It Niche and record my experiences here. Here’s my experiences so far, step by step:

Step 1 of the “Quick Start Action Plan” is to select your business Business blueprint. I’ve decided to go with the “beef and steak” blueprint.

Step 2 is to decide how my business will be unique. I’m sure this step is probably more important than I think, but I didn’t do much work here. The main thing I’m planning to do to make the site unique is that it’s a blog rather than a static site, and with any luck, I’ll be able to form a real community of steak and beef lovers around the blog. That’s my goal, anyway. Read the rest of this entry »

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Did You Get Your Piece of the $299 Million Pie?

It is estimated that about $299 million was collected in affiliate Affiliate fee revenue in 2004. And that’s just a rough estimate because it continues to be very difficult to actually “accurately” calculate collective affiliate Affiliate marketing statistics…

Here is an excerpt taken from an article written by Jeff Molander, I found it in Shawn Collin’s www.AffiliateTip.com

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Industry Pulse Check

How big is affiliate marketing? Forrester Research rushed to answer the question in 1999 claiming that $10.5 billion in e-commerce sales would pump through affiliates Affiliates by 2001. Since then, we’ve not heard a peep regarding size, as affiliate marketing has yet to be clearly defined. The entrance of dozens of privately-held cost-per-acquisition (CPA) networks further complicates understanding.

Has the business Business itself solidified into a full-fledged “industry”? We estimate that roughly $175 million dollars in 2004 fee revenue was captured by the public players in the domestic market with an additional $124 million booked by private ventures. Internet advertising solutions provider ValueClick estimates the global affiliate marketing sector as a half-billion-dollar market. (EDITOR’S NOTE: This article published prior to Linkshare Corporation’s acquisition by Rakuten)

The rest of the arcticle - Click here…

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Jeff Molander is CEO of Molander & Associates Inc. His analysis and recommendations serve to bring online Online performance marketing programs toward more integrated strategies that are congruent with multi-channel customer acquisition and retention objectives. He can be reached at jeff - at - molanderassoc.com

Originally by Administrator from Affiliate Marketing Blog on October 24, 2005, 2:53pm

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is adsense right for you?

Affiliate Affiliate programs are often compared by looking at the EPC – earnings per click.

However, if you want to compare affiliate Affiliate programs commissions with AdSense earnings, a more precise way is to calculate the payout you receive per 1,000 page views (CPM).

Here’s how to calculate your CPM:

Let’s say you earn $180 in affiliate commissions from 30 thousand (30,000) page views. $180 divided by 30 = $6. You have a CPM of $6. Not very inspiring, but not uncommon.

The AdSense stats display the effective CPM you earn.

Remember, AdSense doesn’t have to replace your affiliate commissions. You can earn affiliate commissions AND AdSense commissions from the same page.

If you have a very efficient site with a high conversion rate, AdSense may not be right for you – or perhaps it would be suitable for SOME pages, but not others. Remember, the more choices you give people, the more likely you are to confuse them.

However, if you’re creating a large information site, or if you have a site that does not have a brilliant conversion rate, AdSense could prove to be a very profitable addition to your site.

(Strictly speaking, CPM means COST per 1,000 impressions, but the calculation works OK whether you’re spending money or earning it.)

Originally from Associate Programs

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